Board of Directors

Board of Directors for One Foundation for Niagara Health System


  • Chair
    Gord Statham
  • Past Chair
    Joe Maggiolo
  • Vice Chair
    Vita Gauley
  • Treasurer
    Roland Giguere
  • Secretary
    Roger D. Ali


  • Mike Grocholsky
  • Albert Iannantuono
  • Dr. Robert Josefchak
  • Doug Martin
  • Jim Miller
  • Tom Mountain
  • Teresa Quinlin
  • Dennis Randall
  • Carmela Rulli
  • Zijad Saskin
  • Sarah Vazquez
  • Permod Goyal


  • John Bragagnolo
    Vice-Chair, NHS Board of Directors
  • Dr. Suzanne Johnston
    President, Niagara Health System
One Foundation

Chair's Message

Message from Joe Maggiolo
Chair, OneFoundation for Niagara Health System

As Chair of OneFoundation for Niagara Health System, I’m proud to be representing such a dynamic and energized group of Directors from across the region with this in common….a dedication and willingness to helping our Niagara hospitals be the best they can be.

People living in Niagara Region have seen monumental changes for the better in their hospital services in recent years – and it has been through working together that this progress has been achieved.  If there is any doubt that we are stronger together, we need look no further than our new St. Catharines Hospital Site, the Walker Family Cancer Centre and the Complex-Palliative Care unit at Douglas Memorial.   Propelled by a region-wide fundraising effort, our health facilities and services have taken a giant leap forward.  We really are at an exciting point in our hospitals’ evolution….so much to celebrate and we’re just getting started.

Health services are central to a thriving community.  We rely on our hospitals and our hospitals rely on us. 

Niagarans have already proven themselves open-hearted and generous when it comes to investing in our community’s healthcare.  With your support, the Board of Directors of OneFoundation for Niagara Health System is committed to keeping our hospitals equipped to provide first-rate care for the common good of all the people of Niagara.  I hope we can count on you.